Tech Fatigue

Tapping this blog entry out on my iPad. I haven’t been on my blog lately but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been thinking about you. The last two months have been a bit of a blur. Started a new class, set up my Moodle 2.0 and am redoing Stage 3, did a conference presentation on Blogging As Reflective Writing for the teacher and the classroom, and really started to get into the webinar administration project.

In the midst of all that, had a flu/cold combo that knocked me out of work for at least a week, but that really ran about 4 weeks. Had to drop out of a free online course that I really wanted to take. Learned about schoology, a kind of LMS. Useful.

I think about how the learners I have now are using the LMS, and I know they could be doing more. I think I need to process everything, rethink how I want to use the LMS, what I want learners to actually be able to do…

20140624-200452-72292553.jpg

About jenniferartan

ESL instructor in London. Level 2 Google Certified Educator. Blended Learning. Learning Management Systems. TESL Ontario Webinar Manager. Edutech Conference Junkie. Smartboards. Reluctant Techie.
This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

