Experimenting with Blended Learning

So I’ve become a techie.  That’s what they tell me.  I can figure out how to use a SmartBoard in the classroom and I’ve put together a (fairly basic) website for my ESL class (which desperately needs updating).  But that’s about it.  I always used to think “html” was short for “hot-mail”.

I am now co-developing a Blended Learning course for my school using the D2L format.  This blog is to record how it progresses.   I normally spend a lot of time exploring how to do things wrong before I serendipitously do something right.

I am flattered that my people have given me the opportunity to explore this awesome resource.  I love being able to create something new, especially something that learners will be able to use to develop their communication skills.

Here goes…getting ready to jump into the flipped classroom experiment!

Leave a Reply

